And in his temple all cry “GLORY!"

Everyday Life, Thoughts

So the number one question I am asked daily, “Is how can I hear God, or how can I tell it is him and not me…So I began praying last night, and really try to dwell on this question, because most of the time I don’t necessarily struggle with this. This doesn’t mean I am a little more spiritual than you it just means, that God has had to knock me off my pedestal more than once, so eventually I just began listening. So as I was reading my bible this morning driving down the road (I don’t suggest you do this) I randomly flip my bible to Psalm 29:3-5 “The voice of the Lord is over the waters; the God of glory thunders, the Lord thunders over the mighty waters. The voice of the Lord is powerful; the voice of the Lord is majestic. The voice of the Lord breaks the cedars….oh yeah and check this out….”9 The voice of the Lord twists the oaks and strips the forest bare. And in his temple all cry “GLORY!” Man this verse just spoke volumes to me but I love how this passage starts and ends. It Begins by saying “Ascribe to the Lord, O mighty ones, ascribe to the Lord glory and strength.” And it ends by saying “The Lord gives strength to his people; the Lord blesses his people with peace.” So this is it, trust me when I say this, or better yet, forget that, listen to what he tells us in scripture…you just have to trust when he speaks…you will know!! But it starts with listening, a lot of times our generation is all about talking, and asking God for this and that, and sometimes we forget to just listen. There is power in the voice of the Lord, and when you check into God he will give you strength and Peace. This is an important message for us to realize, I feel if you ever want to be effective…then it is not so much about having all the answers, it is as simple as this “you must listen when God speaks!” Don’t get caught up on being scared that you may not hear him, cause when he speaks…Psalm 29..comes into play! Plus a lot of times lets face we do feel that we know when he speaks, its just maybe sometimes what he is saying, doesn’t line up with our plan?

Leave a Reply

