You can’t change your Past, but you can change your Future!

Bible Journey, Crosspoint, Everyday Life, Thoughts

So for most of you, you know that I am a college minister for this ministry called CrossPoint, and I sit here tonight preparing for this message that I am doing to conclude our Confession’s of a Pastor series. As I sit here and study I am so burdened because i feel that my fear is that of the same as what SATAN’S GAME PLAN INCLUDES:

That because you have messed up you will settle even though God has built you for an extraordinary life, you will settle for a common, comfortable, white picket fence kind of life! And that you will never become the barbarian, lion chasing, headfirst diving follower that God wants you to be.

That this morning you will stop living for God because of the mistake you made last night!

Wow, I sit here and burn for the people that let there downfalls invade their walk with God~ I mean of course Sin separates you from God, but man do we water down the fact that he paid the ultimate price so that we could Live!

I am not saying you should sin because you are covered by grace… that’s so crap…you don’t understand grace if that is your minds thought…but don’t be cripple by you! Instead of focusing on how much you suck, start focusing on how you can change your situation. How you can set yourself up for success and not failure!

Let this be your prayer of thanksgiving and your freedom proclamation!

Micah 7:8
Do not gloat over me, my enemy!
Though I have fallen, I will rise.
Though I sit in darkness,
the LORD will be my light.

Leave a Reply

