School is almost over!

Crosspoint, Elevate, Everyday Life, Ministry, Team, Thoughts

Yesterday was the last day of class, so now all we have is the finals and then I’m and done for this semester. This feels like such a relief because I have been juggling what feels like the world here lately so it is always great to check something off the list! The down side to this is CrossPoint is over for me at this point in life, but I have to tell you we went out big and it felt free, and alive, and just crazy! Carson lead worship, and Kevin talked about being desperate for God and change? But I tell you that I was really encouraged because I felt as though Carson has developed as a leader when it comes to worship, and that is incredible just to know I will be able to serve next to him in San Diego! But he sang a song the other night by Jason Morant called “Inside of Me” Here are the words, and it is just my prayer and my hope that it will be yours to.:

You are so fair and lovely
And so overwhelming
Yes You are

You, You define mercy
By looking right down on me
Calling me pure

You’ve torn away the nights
Opened up my eyes to the daylight
Now I walk along side my Father
Without fear of what may come tomorrow
‘Cause I know
Even in death I’m alive
‘Cause You are inside of me

You and all that You’ve done for me
One day soon I will see
All that You are
You, You could’ve ignored me
Instead You took hold of me
And softened this heart

You’ve torn away the nights
Opened up my eyes to the daylight
Now I walk along side my Father
Without fear of what may come tomorrow
‘Cause I know
Even in death I’m alive
‘Cause You are inside of me

Walking and talking with You Lord

Now I walk along side my Father
Without fear of what may come tomorrow
‘Cause I know that I know that I know
Even in death I’m alive
Even in death I’m alive
Even in death I’m alive
‘Cause You are inside of me

Imagined if we truly lived life this way, as in truly walking by our Father!
What if?

Leave a Reply

