thought I was a Dad, but it was just a Walmart Highlighter!

Everyday Life, Family

So this morning I woke up and looked over and happened to see that the bedroom door was closed.  It was a bit unusual considering we never close that door.  As my eyes tried to focus on my surroundings my vision traced itself back to what I thought would be again a deep sleep.  As I cut back across the room my eyes focused in on a white object that was the size of a pen but rectangular and a little longer, and my heart stopped!  I believe I may have even quit breathing, and my mind traced back that the door was closed and there was something sitting right next to my face that screamed pregnancy test!  I jumped up grabbed the stick and focused in as quick as I could to see it was nothing but a highlighter!  For a moment there I thought I was a dad, but it ended up just a Walmart highlighter!

One thought on “thought I was a Dad, but it was just a Walmart Highlighter!

Leave a Reply

