Don’t let the world deface it, just let us shout with amazement as we dance tonight!

Elevate, Everyday Life, Family, Ministry, Prayer Request, Relationship, San Diego, Team, Thoughts

254147145_30c1dc139c_m

I sit in bed right now thinking and dreaming and about to explode because I feel as though God is about to shake things up.  Tonight I am on the brink of a day with God like no other as my church takes a stand together and fast and prays for God to show out in this city!  This last week I feel like the church has gotten a lot of play time in the media from Pastors taking stands, from Pastors stepping away from topics that once were in their DNA to oppose , and from statistics that could make the cold shiver.  Here are some not easy reads but some amazing challenges for you and I–“The number of Americans who claim no religious affiliation has nearly doubled since 1990, rising from 8 to 15 percent” and “the percentage of self-identified Christians has fallen 10 percentage points since 1990, from 86 to 76 percent.”  “Don’t let the world deface it, just let us shout with amazement as we dance tonight” is a line from a song I was listening to tonight that was talking about love and I want you and I to take a stand tonight and rejoice that God is preparing the fields for the harvest and there is going to be another Great Awakening and we will win like he has said from the beginning!  Please don’t let this world as we know it have an opinion so powerful that it defaces the bride of Christ, instead pray and fast with me and His church this weekend as we enter the “Super Bowl” for the local church and as we celebrate the risen GOD!  Trust me those statistics may not lie, we are in a battle but today is no different than yesterday, who knows what may come tomorrow but I know you and I can win with love and compassion today….so lets dance.

For more on how you can join this Journey with us this weekend read this

Leave a Reply

