What is holding you captive?

Bible Journey, Elevate, Everyday Life, Ministry, San Diego

Hostage-Web312x222I haven’t  taken the opportunity to blog lately because I have been held Hostage to a lot of things going on in my life.  I like to think I am getting my mid life crisis out of the way but whatever it is I am very thankful to Gods renewing spirit.  But all this turmoil led up to this Sunday where I was given a spur of the moment chance to preach at the church I am on staff at!  Due to Pastor Kevins child making her appearance God gave me the opportunity to help the people of our congregation  through the things that I have been dealing with.  I am not sure if your anything like me but when your frustrated and its complicated the best thing you can do is talk about it, and that is exactly what I did.  I learned with the crowd on this given date through Gods words that he was speaking through me.  So here is some thoughts:

Romans 12:2 Do not conform any longer to the patters of this world but be transformed in the renewing of your mind.
Gods will is more concerned with who you are becoming then who you are and what you do.

If you stand for nothing you will begin to stand for everything.

When your devotion increases for stuff your devotion decreases for God.

Ultimately to break free from the bondage of today’s culture and society you have to get a GOD size view of the SIZE of our GOD!

What are you in pursuit of today?  Because you will chase what is important to you.  Maybe you can begin with me by prioritizing our lives to begin a pursuit of the creator who has been pursuing us since the beginning!

Leave a Reply

