Happy Birthday

Uncategorized

Our First Baptism

Well over 2 years ago God moved in the lives of many and there was an urging for a group of individuals to pack up and head west from a small town here in Georgia.  I can’t say that I thought we would ever last, I can’t even say other wise, because this was such a fresh idea in my mind when I felt the call to leave it all behind and help launch a church in southern California.  “Elevate exist to see people far from God become passionate followers of Christ”  I have said this line so much that it has become the life of my wife and I.  Today they celebrate as if day one was yesterday.  I can’t answer for Kevin Campbell, but I remember the feeling of not knowing if anyone would show, and I am sure today that the only thing that satisfies that feeling is Gods past faithfulness.

I want it to be known that I love all you “Elevators” as Howard so slyly has called us in the past.  I will never be the same after that chapter in my life, and I can only hope to be apart of such a journey that delivers such purpose as it did.  Kevin Campbell was not only a partner, a boss, or a spiritual advisor, he was my friend.  I have never met a man who prays more, believes more, and does more than he.  I remember many days hitting a wall in that journey not knowing what comes next and his answer was always the same, lets lift it up to God.  I know that position is a lonely position carrying the weight of the calling along with the lives of the church, but I can promise you that you will not find a more qualified individual than he.  His love, his patience, and his desire for the exaltation of Christ is so compelling that you cannot be the same.

Bro,

I love you and everything that you have done for me and my family.  I will be forever indebted to you for the grace that you have shown me and the moments you believed in me when no one else did.  I was nothing but a misfit who believed in a huge God and you gave me a platform to shout that.  Thank you for being such a man of God, and an example that there are still crazy people out there that believe in the miraculous power of Christ like I did.  I hope there comes a day where I can dig in the trenches along side of you again.  You have shoveled your way through concrete in SoCal when everyone thought we were crazy and the odds were stacked against us.  You truly have laid down your life for my family and protected us through such huge life change and for that anything you ever need I will be there.

Thank you for your faithfulness.

Your Friend,

Chris Reynolds

One thought on “Happy Birthday

Leave a Reply

